Watch: Siya Kolisi Announced As New Springbok Captain

Siya Kolisi the new skipper of Springboks when they face England in South Africa one month from now.

Kolisi‚ who is also the captain of the Stormers in Super Rugby‚ will be the first black Springbok skipper. Coach Rassie Erasmus said on Monday he had confidence in his leadership qualities, having known him since he was a youngster.

Pieter-Steph du Toit will lead the side against Wales in Washington on June 2.

Both men will captain the Springboks for the first time.

Springbok squad to face Wales
Forwards: Nizaam Carr (Stormers), Dan du Preez (Sharks), Pieter-Steph du Toit (capt, Stormers), Thomas du Toit (Sharks), Jason Jenkins (Bulls), Steven Kitshoff (Stormers), Wilco Louw (Stormers), Frans Malherbe (Stormers), Bongi Mbonambi (Stormers), Oupa Mohojé (Cheetahs), Ox Nche (Cheetahs) Sikhumbuzo Notshe (Stormers), Marvin Orie (Lions), Chiliboy Ralepelle (Sharks 23), Kwagga Smith (Lions), Akker van der Merwe (Sharks)

Backs: Curwin Bosch (Sharks), André Esterhuizen (Sharks), Warrick Gelant (Bulls), Travis Ismaiel (Bulls), Elton Jantjies (Lions), Jesse Kriel (Bulls), Makazole Mapimpi (Sharks), Embrose Papier (Bulls), Ivan van Zyl (Bulls), Cameron Wright (Sharks)


Written by How South Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Another Cash-In-Transit Heist Hit Limpopo

Miss SA Tamaryn Green: I’m So Thrilled, I Actually Forgot I Won So Much Money