, ,

SEE: Complete list of South Africa Cabinet Ministers

PRETORIA – President Jacob Zuma has announced his new cabinet, with 35 ministerial portfolios named.

There are 20 men and 15 women in the executive.

Nhlanhla Nene is the new finance minister. The department’s former minister Pravin Gordhan is now the Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs minister.

And in the much speculated security cluster shake-up, Nathi Mthethwa has been replaced by his namesake Nkosinathi Nhleko from the Labour department.

Thulas Nxesi stays on as the minister of Public Works.

Siyabonga Cwele of the State Security department will be replaced by David Mahlobo.

Jeff Radebe leaves the department of Justice and Constitutional Development to be minister in the Presidency. His former department will now be the department of Justice and Correctional Services, led by Mike Masutha

Angie Motshekga, who’s been in hot water over textbook deliveries, remains minister of Basic Education.

Fikile Mbalula has been retained as the minister of Sports and Recreation.

Tourism Minister Martinus Van Schalkwyk and his Arts and Culture counterpart Paul Mashatile are out of a job.

This is South Africa’s fifth democratically elected government.

Minister in the Presidency Jeff Radebe Kebby Maphatsoe
Minister of Women in the Presidency Susan Shabangu
Finance Nhlanhla Nene Mcebisi Jonas
Water and Sanitation Nomvula Mokonyane Pam Tshwete
Communications Faith Muthambi Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams
International Relations and Cooperation Maite Nkoana-Mashabane Noma-India Mfeketho / Lluwelyn Landers
Police Nkosinathi Nhleko Maggie Sotyu
Public Service and Administration Collins Chabane Ayanda Dlodlo
Human Settlements Lindiwe Sisulu Zoe Kota-Hendricks
Economic Development Ebrahim Patel Madala Masuku
Trade and Industry Rob Davies Mzwandile Masina
Science and Technology Naledi Pandor
Home Affairs Malusi Gigaba Fatima Chohan
Higher Education and Training Blade Nzimande Mduduzi Manana
Energy Tina Joemat-Pettersson Thembi Majola
Justice and Correctional Services Michael Masutha John Jeffery / Thabang Makwetla
Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Senzeni Zokwana Bheki Cele
Sport and Recreation Fikile Mbalula Gert Oosthuizen
Small Business Development Lindiwe Zulu Elizabeth Thabethe
Mineral Resources Ngoako Ramathlodi Godfrey Oliphant
Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs Pravin Gordhan Andries Nel / Obed Bapela
Defence and Military Veterans Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula Kebby Maphatsoe
Environmental Affairs Edna Molewa Barbara Thomson
State Security David Mahlobo Ellen Molekane
Basic Education Angie Motshekga Enver Surty
Rural Development and Land Reform Gugile Nkwinti Mcebisi Skwatsha / Candith Mashego-Dlamini
Telecommunications and Postal Services Siyabonga Cwele Hlengiwe Mkhize
Transport Dipuo Peters Sindi Chikunga
Social Development Bathabile Dlamini Henrietta Bogopane-Zulu
Public Enterprises Lynne Brown Gratitude Magwanishe
Labour Mildred Oliphant Inkosi Patekile Holomisa
Arts and Culture Nathi Mthethwa Rejoice Mabudafhasi
Public Works Thulas Nxesi Jeremy Cronin
Tourism Derek Hanekom Thokozile Xasa
Health Aaron Motsoaledi Joe Phaahla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top