PSL 2019/20: Season Kick-Off Date Confirmed


A week after the 16 teams competing in the PSL 2019/20 season were confirmed, the start date was revealed on Wednesday morning.

Mamelodi Sundowns will be chasing a record tenth league title, and a third in a row, while newbies Stellenbosch FC, will be contesting in their first ever season in the top flight.

As was the case in the previous campaign, the action kicks off on the first weekend of August once more, with the season’s first cup competition, the MTN 8 taking centre stage the following week.

Friday, 2 August is the date where the first PSL fixture kicks off, followed by more matches on Saturday.

The likes of Kaizer Chiefs then sit out the weekend of 9 August as focus shifts to the MTN 8.


Written by How South Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bathabile Dlamini “Admitted A Crime” In Her Resignation Letter

Six Players Who Could Join The Mamelodi Sundowns PSL Champs, As Transfer Windows Opens Soon