ANC Secretary General Ace Magashule Confirms Dlamini, Mokonyane & Gigaba Make ANC’s National Assembly List

ANC Secretary General Ace Magashule confirms all those implicated in state capture which includes Bathabile Dlamini, Nomvula Monkonyana, and Malusi Gigaba have made the party’s lists.

Magushule submitted his party’s lists for the National Assembly, and Provincial Legislatures to the Independent Electoral Commission of South Africa in Centurion on Wednesday afternoon.

“The ANC has looked at what the law says. You are talking about people who have never being charged with any crime of offence. Why are you trying to single out people, because they are out there in the media with allegations?”

Dlamini was found by the Constitutional Court to have lied under oath while Mokonyane is alleged to have received bribes from Bosasa.

Last year, the Constitutional Court dismissed Gigaba’s application for leave to appeal a ruling that he had lied under oath.

In 2017, the Gauteng High Court in Pretoria ruled that Gigaba had lied under oath and that he had violated the Constitution.

The judgment followed a court battle which Fireblade Aviation, owned by the wealthy Oppenheimer family, lodged in November 2016 against the Department of Home Affairs and others.

Political Parties have until 17:00 on Wednesday to submit their lists and a pay their deposits.

More to follow.


Written by How South Africa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Uthando NeSthembu Star, Musa Mseleku Refutes Reports That Two Wives Have Left The Household

Die Antwood’s Yo-Landi Vi$$er Refutes Claims Made by Aussie Singer in Diss Track